Meet the members of our Integrated Care Board

Our ICB leadership team is led by Patrick Vernon, the Chair, and David Melbourne, Chief Executive.

Patrick and David are supported by a team of executive directors and non-executives directors leading on a range of programmes and priorities. You can read more about each individual below.

Our ICB also has a constitution, which we prepared for the inception of the organisation. Our constitution sets out the board membership and governance arrangements for the organisation, and is available to view here.

You can also view the Delegation Agreement of primary medical services between NHS England and NHS Birmingham and Solihull ICB here.

For further information on our Boards and committees, click here.

Voting members of the Board

Partner members of the Board

Our Board is also supported by partner members, representing different parts of our integrated care system.

Professor Graeme Betts.jpg

Professor Graeme Betts

Acting Chief Executive, Birmingham City Council

Dr Sunando Ghosh.jpg

Dr Sunando Ghosh

GP, Executive Partner at Midlands Medical Partnership and Chair of the Birmingham and Solihull GP Partnership Board

Dr Subeena Suleman.jpg

Dr Subeena Suleman

GP Partner at Iridium Medical Practice and Clinical Director for Bordesley East Primary Care Network

Jonathan Brotherton.jpg

Jonathan Brotherton

Group Chief Executive of University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust

Paul Johnson.jpg

Paul Johnson

Chief Executive, Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council

Roisin Fallon-Williams.jpg

Roisin Fallon-Williams

Chief Executive of Birmingham and Solihull Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust

Non-voting members of the Board

Afzal Hussain.jpg

Afzal Hussain

Associate Non-executive Director for Community Engagement

Dr Onyinye Okonkwo.jpg

Dr Onyinye Okonkwo

Associate Non-executive Director for Clinical Quality

Rob Checketts.jpg

Rob Checketts

Chief Policy Officer